Basin-Delta Mothersite

CIW Home Page

Salton Sea Home Page


[Note: This committee ceased to exist as of January 2000. Science functions relating to Salton Sea restoration are now handled by the USGS Salton Sea Science Office and its Advisory Council.]

Salton Sea Science Subcommittee Membership List

24 April 1998

Milton Friend, Subcommittee Chair

U.S. Geological Survey
8505 Research Way, Middleton, WI 53562-3581
ph: 608-821-3859, fx: 608-821-3817, em: milton_friend@usgs.gov

John Elder

U.S. Geological Survey
8505 Research Way, Middleton, WI 53562-3581
ph: 608-821-3854 , fx: 608-821-3817, em: jfelder@usgs.gov

Doyle Stephens (now deceased)

U.S. Geological Survey
1745 West 1700 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84104
ph: 801-975-3396, fx: 801-975-3424, em: stephens@usgs.gov

Sherry Barrett

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Carlsbad Fish and Wildlife Office, 2730 Loker Ave. W, Carlsbad, CA 92008
ph: 760-431-9440, x 188, fx: 760-431-9618, em: sherry_barrett@mail.fws.gov

Stanley L. Ponce

Bureau of Reclamation
1849 C. Street, NW, Room 7613, Washington, D.C. 20240
ph: 202-208-3014, fx: em: sponce@usbr.gov

Lee A. Mulkey

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
National Risk Management Research Laboratory
26 West Martin Luther King Drive, Cincinnati, OH 45268
ph: 513-569-77689, fx: 513-569-7549, em: mulkey.lee@epamail.epa.gov

James R. Adams

U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
Planning Division, CESPL-PD-WB, 911 Wilshire Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90017-3401
ph: 213-452-3803, fx: 213-452-4204, em: jadams@spl.usace.army.mil

Bart Christensen

California Environmental Protection Agency
Water Resources Control Board, 2014 T St., Suite 130, Sacramento, CA 94244-2120
ph: 916-227-4426, fx: 916-227-4349, em: christeb@cwp.swrcb.ca.gov

Glenn Black

California Department of Fish and Game
Region 5, Natural Heritage Program, 4775 Bird Farm Road, Chino Hills, CA 91709
ph: 909-597-5043, fx: 909-597-0067, em: odieblack@compuserve.com

Charles Keene

Department of Water Resources
770 Fairmont Ave, Suite 102, Glendale, CA 91203-1035
ph: 818-543-4600, x 246, fx: 818-543-4604, em: chuckk@water.ca.gov

Paul Cunningham

Salton Sea Authority
Imperial Irrigation District, P.O. Box 937, Imperial, CA 92251
ph: 760-339-9426, fx: 760-339-9191, em: suzeeq@brawleyonline.com

Don Park

Riverside County
Environmental Health Dept., 46209 Oasis St., Rm. 207, Indio, CA 92201
ph: 760-863-7000, fx: 760-863-7013, em: hsa.envhlthatl.dpark@co.riverside.ca.us

Laszlo J. Szijj

Torres Martinez Indian Tribe
Prof. of Ecology, Dept. of Biological Sciences
California State Polytechnic University, 3801 W Temple Ave, Pomona, CA 91768
ph: 909-869-4051, fx: 909-869-4078, em: ljszijj@csupomona.edu

Carl E. Bell

Imperial County
Weed Science Farm Advisor, University of California Cooperative Extension
1050 E. Holton Rd., Holtville, CA 92250-9615
ph: 760-352-9474, fx: 760-352-0846, em: cebell@ucdavis.edu

Richard Thiery (now deceased)

Coachella Valley Water District
P.O. Box 1058, Coachella, CA 92236
ph: 760-398-2651, x 326, fx: 760-398-3711, em: rgthiery@compuserve.com

Michel D. Remington

Imperial Irrigation District
P.O. Box 937, Imperial, CA 92251
ph: 760-339-9149, fx: 760-339-9191, em: michelr@quix.net

W. Timothy Hushen

San Diego State University
Director, Program Management
San Diego State University Foundation, San Diego, CA 92182-1933
ph: 619-594-4102/5733, fx: 619-582-9164, em: thushen@foundation.sdsu.edu

Tim Krantz

University of Redlands
Professor of Environmental Studies, Salton Sea Database Program Manager
University of Redlands, Redlands, CA 92373-0999
ph: 909-335-5149, fx: 909-793-2029, em: krantz@uor.edu

Philip A. Roberts

University of California, Riverside
Associate Dean, Ag. Experimental Station/Cooperative Extension
College of Natural and Agricultural Sciences, College Building North
University of California, Riverside, CA 92521
ph: 909-787-7291, fx: 909-787-4190, em: philip.roberts@.ucr.edu