COMMELINID MONOCOTS
WORKING GROUP

Working Group Participants (listed alphabetically)

Mario do Carmo E. Amaral
Depto de Bota^nica
IB-Unicamp
C.P. 6109
13083-970 Campinas
SP BRAZIL
fax: +55-19-289 31 24
email: volker@unicamp.br

Dr. Conny Bruun Asmussen
Botany Section
Department of Ecology
Royal Veterinary and Agricultural University
Rolighedsvej 21
DK-1958 Fredriksberg C
DENMARK
telephone: +45 3528 2803
fax: +45 3528 2821
email: con@kvl.dk

Bill Baker
Herbarium
Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew
Richmond, Surrey, TW9 3AE
UNITED KINGDOM
telephone: +44 20 8332 5224
fax: +44 20 8332 5278
email: w.baker@rbgkew.org.uk

Stephanie Bergamo
University of Georgia
Botany Department
Miller Plant Sciences Building
Athens, GA 30602
USA
telephone: 706-542-3732
fax: 706-542-1805/5029
email: sbergamo@dogwood.botany.uga.edu

Lisa M. Campbell
New York Botanical Garden
Bronx, NY 10458
USA
telephone: 718-817-8168
fax: 718-817-8139
email: lcampbell@nybg.org

Jerrold I. Davis
L.H. Bailey Hortorium and
Department of Plant Biology
462 Mann Library
Cornell University
Ithaca, NY 14853
USA
telephone: 607-255-7980
fax: 607-255-7979
email: JID1@cornell.edu

Amalia Diaz
PhD (c)
Graduate Program in Plant Biology
1 University Station A6700
The University of Texas at Austin
Austin, TX 78712
email: amaliadiaz@utexas.edu
Website: http://www.sbs.utexas.edu/simpsonlab

Lenka Drabkova
Institute of Botany ASCR
Department of Taxonomy
CZ-252 43 Pruhonice 
Czech Republic 
telephone: 420 2 71015258 (office) 
telephone: 420 2 71015224 (lab)
email: cadiaz@mail.utexas.edu
webpage: http://www.ibot.cas.cz/juncaceae/welcome.htm

Timothy M. Evans
Biology Department
Peale Science Center
Hope College
35 East 12th St.
Holland, MI 49422-9000
USA
telephone: 616-395-7460
fax: 616-395-7125
email: evanst@hope.edu

Robert B. Faden
Department of Botany
National Museum of Natural History
Smithsonian Institution
Washington, DC 20506-0166
USA
telephone: 202-357-2540
fax: 202-786-2563
email: fadenr@nmnh.si.edu

Thomas J. Givnish
Department of Botany and the Institute for Environmental Studies
University of Wisconsin
Madison, WI 53706
USA
telephone: 608-262-5718
fax: 608-262-7509
email: givnish@facstaff.wisc.edu

Sean W. Graham
Department of Biological Sciences, CW405
Biological Sciences Center
University of Alberta
Edmonton, Alberta T6G 2E9
CANADA
telephone: 780-492-7567
fax: 780-492-9234
email: swgraham@ualberta.ca

Christopher R. Hardy
204A Harding Lab
New York Botanical Garden
Bronx, NY 10458
USA
telephone: 718-817-8168
fax: 718-817-8139
email: crh7@cornell.edu

Stephen Hopper
Chief Executive Officer
Botanic Gardens and Parks Authority
Fraser Avenue
WEST PERTH
Western Australia 6005
AUSTRALIA
telephone: +618 9 480 3605
fax: +618 9 322 2686
email: steveh@kpbg.wa.gov.au

W. John Kress
Department of Botany
National Museum of Natural History
Smithsonian Institution
Washington, DC 20506-0166
USA
telephone: 202-357-3392/2534
fax: 202-786-2563
email: kressj@nmnh.si.edu

Peter Linder
Bolus Herbarium
Dept. of Botany
University of Capetown
Rondebosch 7700
SOUTH AFRICA
telephone: (21) 650 3398
fax: (21) 650 4041
email: plinder@botzoo.uct.ac.za

Linda Prince
Department of Botany
National Museum of Natural History
Smithsonian Institution
Washington, DC 20506-0166
USA
telephone: 301-238-3473
fax: 202-786-2563
email: princel@nmnh.si.edu

Paula Rudall
Jodrell Laboratory
Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew
Richmond, Surrey TW9 3AB
UNITED KINGDOM
telephone: +44-181-332-5331
fax: +44-181-332-5310
email: P.Rudall@rbgkew.org.uk

Melanie Schori
c/o Dr. Jerry. Davis,
L.H. Bailey Hortorium and
Department of Plant Biology
462 Mann Library
Cornell University
Ithaca, NY 14853
USA
email: ms181@cornell.edu

David Simpson
Herbarium
Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew
Richmond, Surrey TW9 3AB
UNITED KINGDOM
telephone: +44 (0)20 8332 5260
fax: +44 (0)20 8332 5278
email: d.simpson@rbgkew.org.uk

Michael G. Simpson
Department of Biology
San Diego State University
San Diego, CA 92182-4614
USA
telephone: 619-594-4479
fax: 619-594-5676
email: msimpson@sunstroke.sdsu.edu

Chelsea Specht
New York Botanical Garden
Bronx, NY 10458
USA
telephone: 718-817-8183
fax: 718-817-8139
email: chelsea@nybg.org

Dennis Wm. Stevenson
New York Botanical Garden
Bronx, NY 10458
USA
telephone: 718-817-8130
fax: 718-817-8139
email: dws@nybg.org

Matthew M. Unwin
Miami University
Department of Botany
Oxford, OH 45056
USA
email: unwinmm@miavx1.acs.muohio.edu
(email during 2000 is: unwinmm@hotmail.com)

 

[Back to main page]