COMMELINID MONOCOTS
WORKING GROUP

Working Group Participants-listed by taxonomic group
(after APG, 1998 classification)

 

Commelinids [Commelinoids]
      Jerrold I. Davis
<JID1@cornell.edu>
      Thomas J. Givnish <givnish@facstaff.wisc.edu>
      Sean W. Graham <swgraham@ualberta.ca>
      Paula Rudall <P.Rudall@rbgkew.org.uk>
      Dennis Wm. Stevenson <dws@nybg.org>

Insertae Sedis
      
Abolbodaceae
      Bromeliaceae
      Dasypogonaceae
            Paula Rudall <P.Rudall@rbgkew.org.uk>
      Hanguanaceae
            Paula Rudall <P.Rudall@rbgkew.org.uk>
      Mayacaceae
      Rapateaceae
            Lisa M. Campbell <lcampbell@nybg.org
            Dennis Wm. Stevenson <dws@nybg.org>
            Thomas J. Givnish <givnish@facstaff.wisc.edu>

Arecales
      
Arecaceae (Palmae)
            Conny Bruun Asmussen <con@kvl.dk>
            Bill Baker <w.baker@rbgkew.org.uk>

Commelinales
      
Commelinaceae
            Mario do Carmo E. Amaral (Dichorisandra) <volker@unicamp.br>
            Stephanie Bergamo <sbergamo@dogwood.botany.uga.edu>
            Timothy M. Evans <evanst@hope.edu
            Robert B. Faden <fadenr@nmnh.si.edu>
            Christopher R. Hardy <crh7@cornell.edu>
      Haemodoraceae
            Stephen Hopper <steveh@kpbg.wa.gov.au>
            Michael G. Simpson <msimpson@sunstroke.sdsu.edu>
      Philydraceae
            Michael G. Simpson <msimpson@sunstroke.sdsu.edu>
      Pontederiaceae
            Sean W. Graham <swgraham@ualberta.ca>
            Michael G. Simpson <msimpson@sunstroke.sdsu.edu>

Zingiberales
      W. John Kress
<kressj@nmnh.si.edu>

      Costaceae
            Chelsea Specht <chelsea@nybg.org>
      Heliconiaceae
            W. John Kress <kressj@nmnh.si.edu>
      Lowiaceae
      Marantaceae
            Linda Prince <princel@nmnh.si.edu>
      Cannaceae
      Musaceae
      Strelitziaceae
      Zingiberaceae

Poales
      Peter Linder
<plinder@botzoo.uct.ac.za>

      
Anarthriaceae
      Centrolepidaceae
      Cyperaceae
            David Simpson <d.simpson@rbgkew.org.uk>
      Ecdeiocoleaceae
      Eriocaulaceae
            Amalia Diaz <cadiaz@mail.utexas.edu>
            Matthew M. Unwin <unwinmm@hotmail.com>
      Flagellariaceae
      Hydatellaceae
      Joinvilleaceae
      Juncaceae
            David Simpson <d.simpson@rbgkew.org.uk>
            Lenka Drabkova <drabkova@ibot.cas.cz>
      Poaceae (Gramineae)
      Prioniaceae
      Restionaceae
            Peter Linder <plinder@botzoo.uct.ac.za>
      Sparganiaceae
      Thurniaceae
      Typhaceae
      Xyridaceae
            Lisa M. Campbell <lcampbell@nybg.org>

 

[Back to main page]