Dean's Office

Address
San Diego State University
College of Sciences • GMCS 604
5500 Campanile Drive
San Diego, CA 92182-1010
Phone
619.594.5142

Mail-Code
1010



stanley maloy 
Dr. Stanley Maloy   
[Dr. Maloy's bio sketch]
Dean / Professor of Biology
GMCS 604g  •  619.594.5142  •  smaloy@mail.sdsu.edu

c atkins 
Dr. Cathie Atkins   
[Dr. Atkins' bio sketch]
Associate Dean for Academic & Faculty Affairs / Professor of Psychology
GMCS 604h  •  619.594.5732  •  catkins@mail.sdsu.edu

r prislin 
Dr. Radmila Prislin   
[bio sketch not available]
Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Affairs
Professor of Psychology
GMCS 604j  •  619.594.3321  •  rprislin@mail.sdsu.edu

e martin 
Dr. Estralita Martin   
[Dr. Martin's bio sketch]
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs / Director of CASA
GMCS 321  •  619.594.1204  •  esmartin@mail.sdsu.edu

s carota 
Stacy Carota
Director of Development
ESC-359  •  619.594.2324  •  scarota@mail.sdsu.edu

e ackerman 
Eric Ackerman
Web Information Systems, Graphic Communications
GMCS 604a  •  619.594.6081  •  eric.ackerman@sdsu.edu
  • Web Information Systems
  • Graphic Communications
  • Online Faculty Evaluation Support (webportal)
  • College and Faculty Outreach
  • SDSU Science & Engineering Sampler
  • Special Projects

a armstrong 
Anita Armstrong
Development Coordinator
GMCS 604d  •  619.594.4292  •  aarmstrong@mail.sdsu.edu
  • Development - Gift Processing, Events and Donor Relations
  • Special Events
  • Attendance Summary Forms Processing

b bernhardt 
Bettyann Bernhardt
Administrative Analyst
GMCS 604m  •  619.594.6521  •  bbernhardt@mail.sdsu.edu
  • Associate Dean Cathie Atkins' Calendar
  • CES Course Proposals
  • Class Schedule
  • Classroom Reservations
  • Curriculum Proposals/Changes
  • Enrollment/Registration Reports
  • Periodic Review - Post Tenure Faculty and Lecturers
  • Research Committee - College of Sciences
  • RTP - Reappointment, Tenure & Promotion
  • Sabbatical/Diff in Pay Leave Application Process
  • SIMS Access Application Process
  • University Grants Program (UGP) Application Process
  • Visas / J-1 for Visiting Research Scholars or Temp Faculty
  • WebPortal Access Application Process

l sawvelle 
Lauren Sawvelle
Administrative Support Assistant
GMCS 604  •  619.594.6135  •  lsawvelle@mail.sdsu.edu
  • Associate Dean Radmila Prislin's Calendar
  • Telephone Coordinator/General Office Inquiries
  • Conference Room Reservations
  • Faculty SDSURF Proposal/Award Report Tracking
  • Payday/Pay Warrants
  • Parking Permits
  • Key Authorizations
  • Candy Dish Filler

  • Travel T-2 Forms Processing
  • Confidential Data Access Roster
  • SDSU Research Foundation Funds
  • Special/Guest Lecturer Forms
  • Student Assistant Time Reports

j scalisi 
Julie Scalisi
Executive Assistant to Dean Maloy
GMCS 604f  •  619.594.7723  •  jscalisi@mail.sdsu.edu
  • Chairs and Directors Meetings - Scheduling & Minutes
  • Commencement
  • COS Special Events and Meetings
  • Dean Stanley Maloy's Calendar
  • Department Annual Reports Coordination
  • Faculty Annual Reports Coordination
  • Faculty Recruitment

  • Faculty & Staff New Hiring Process

sem tran 
Sem Tran
Academic Appointments Coordinator
GMCS 604C  •  619.594.4180  •  sem.tran@mail.sdsu.edu
  • Adjunct Faculty Appointment Processing
  • ATF/STC Processing - Faculty, Lecturer, TA, GA Appointments
  • Faculty Grant/Contract Workload Forms
  • Faculty Workload Reporting/FAD/Supervision/Assigned Time
  • Instructional Student Assistants - ISA's
  • Student Assistants - COS Hires, Time Reports
  • Volunteer Identification Forms

r wallace PLACEHOLDER 
Robert Wallace
Budget Analyst
GMCS 627  •  619.594.0623  •  rwallace@mail.sdsu.edu
  • General Fund Budget
  • Start-up Funds for New Faculty/Moving Expenses - Account Management
  • University Grants Program (UGP) Administration
  • Office Max Applications
  • Oracle Account Application Process
  • Procurement Card Applications/Administration
  • Purchasing for COS Facilities, SCEC, Student Affrs, HSEC
  • Travel Expense Claims
  • Student Payroll/SEA

s westover 
Samantha Westover
Assistant to Dr. Martin
GMCS 321  •  619.594.1204  •  swestover@mail.sdsu.edu
  • CASA-Scheduling Meetings and Minutes, Scholarship Book
  • Assistant Dean Estralita Martin's Calendar
  • Explore SDSU
  • Federal Work Study Recruitment, HR Management, Time Reports, and Budget
  • Funds- Colleges and Travel
  • Instructionally Related Acitivities (IRA)
  • Petitions: Retroactive Withdrawal and Late Schedule Adjustment



DOCUMENT ASSISTANCE:   .PDF Download Adobe Reader   •  .DOC Download Word viewer   •  .XLS: Download Excel viewer   •  .PPT: Download Powerpoint viewer